From a dream of a journey to the journey of your dream ...
+7(812) 334-93-01

Top Attractions

Sighseeing tour

You will get acquainted with the main architectural and historical monuments of St. Petersburg. You will know the present day life of the former capital of Imperial Russia, the history of the Romanov’s dynasty.   In the course of the tour you will have an opportunity to see the city’s main avenue Nevsky prospect, which has long been adorned by such splendid buildings as the Kazan Cathedral, the house of Books, the Anichkov Bridge (with its famous equestrian statues), the Beloselsky-Belozersky Palace and the Alexander Nevsky Monastery. Among the rich parade of sights to be enjoyed will be Palace Square, Senate Square, St. Isaac's Cathedral, The Spit of Vasilevsky (Bazil) Island, Nevsky Prospect, bridges and embankments of the Palmyra of the North.

A Boat Trip On Rivers and Canals

The life of St. Petersburg is inseparably linked with Neva River to which the city owes its attractiveness. A cruise by boat along the main rivers and canals is one of the unique ways to discover St.Petersburg, called “Venice of the North”. You’ll pass magnificent architectural ensembles, such as the split of Bazil Island, the Hermitage ensemble. Every bridge in the city is an architecture masterpiece. You’ll know the history of the construction of many bridges and embankments of Saint-Petersbrug. This tour is famous among citizens as it gives very nice and romantic feelings.

 

 

 Hermitage Museum

 The State Hermitage museum is world famous. Its collections number over three million items: classical sculpture, works by Leonardo da Vinci and Raphael, Rembrandt and Van Gogh, crystal and porcelain, tapestries and jewellery made from precious stones and metals. The State Hermitage occupies six magnificent buildings situated along the embankment of the Neva River, right in the heart of St Petersburg. The art collections are housed in five palaces, created by eminent architects of the 18-th and 19-th centuries.The leading role in this unique architectural ensemble is played by the Winter Palace, the residence of the Russian tsars that was built to the design of Francesco Bartolomeo Rastrelli in 1754-62. In 1764 Russian Empress Catherine the Great purchased a considerable collection of Western European Paintings, laying the foundation for the modern-day Hermitage.

 

Peter and Paul's Fortress

The first structure in St Petersburg, designed by Domenico Trezzini. Rising high above the Neva the golden slim spire of Peter and Paul Cathedral surmounted with an angel dominates the city. Build as a military fort the fortress never participated in any military action and soon came to be used as a prison for opponents of the czarist regime. Peter and Paul Fortress became the burial place of Russian tzars.

In Peter and Paul’s Fortress: you may see the Pantheon of the Romanov’s Royal House in Peter and Paul Cathedral, including the founder of the city – Peter the Great, a boat, reportedly made by Peter the Great, a political prison – museum (Peter’s own son Tsarevich Aleksey was imprisoned here for his resistance to Peter’s reforms), St. Petersburg mint, temporary exhibitions.

 

St.Isaac's Cathedral

St. Isaak's Cathedral is the greatest monument of late classicism of the XIX century; the cathedral is the 3-rd among the largest dome-buildings of Europe. Designed by Auguste Monferrand, the cathedral is considered to be a real monument to the labor of the Russian craftsmen. Nearly half a million workers participated in its construction. The Cathedral is richly decorated with gold, beautiful paintings, mosaics and sculptures. Today it’s open to the public as a museum. Religious services are held here on greatest orthodox holidays.

 

 

 

Church on Spilled Blood

 

On August 19, 1997, in exactly 90 years after its consecration, the Church of the Resurrection of Christ, known as the Church on Spilled Blood, was newly opened to visitors. The church was built during 24 years by the architect A. Parland's project. The Church on Spilled Blood differs from other churches and cathedrals in St. Petersburg by its inland facades, picturesque interior decoration designed by V.Vasnetsov, M. Nesterov and others, unique mosaics of semi-precious and ornamental stones and five multicolored domes.

The Church on Spilled Blood was constructed in the tradition of Russian church architecture and the shapes of 16th century Moscow architecture were widely used in its design. The Church on Spilled Blood was erected in the very place, where on March 1, 1881 the Russian Emperor Alexander II was mortally wounded by a terrorist. That is why it has its another name – The Church on Spilled Blood.

 

 

 

 

 

State Russian Museum 

 

The State Russian Museum, once the palace of Grand Prince Mikhail, is another of St. Petersburg’s treasures. It contains more than 300 000 exhibits, including Russian and Soviet paintings, sculpture, graphic, decorative and applied art. Different schools of old Russian paintings are well represented, there are 6 000 icons among them.

 

 

 

 

Yusupov Palace

 

The Yusupov Palace is one of the most beautiful private palaces in St. Petersburg. This monument of classical architecture, it was built by J.-B. Vallin de la Mothe in 1760 It belonged to the family of the Princes Yusupovs – a famous Russian noble family. This family was remarkable not only because of its title and wealth (in the 19th century they were the richest aristocratic family in Russia), but also because of the role the family played in Russian history.

It was in this palace that Grigory Rusputin, the favorite of Nicolas II and his wife, was murdered in December 1916.

 

Menshikov Palace

 

The former Palace of Prince Menshikov, the governor-general of St. Petersburg in the days of Peter the Great was the first stone mansion of the city. It was built by the architects Fontana and Shedell in 1710-1718. After the restoration it has been handed over to the Hermitage and contains the Russian culture and art of the first quarter of the 18-th century.

 

 

 

 

Alexandro-Nevsky Lavra

 

The monastery founded by Peter I in 1710 to commemorate Novgorodian Prince Alexandre Nevsky who defeated the Swedes in 1240 on the Neva River side and was canonized by Russian orthodox church. Started by Trezzini it was completed by Starov who built Trinity Cathedral. In 1797 the monastery was given the title of lavra, the highest rank of Orthodox monasticism. The monastery complex comprises the Tikhvin and Lazarus cemeteries where the outstanding figures of Russian culture as Dostoyevsky and Tchaikovsky are buried. There are also the graves of Alexander Suvorov, celebrated general; scholar Mikhail Lomonosov; architects Giacomo Quarenghi and Carlo Rossi; composers Glinka and Chaikovsky.

 

Summer Garden and Summer Palace of Peter I

 

The park was laid out in 1704 and soon became the site for official receptions, assambleyas (parties), they celebrated here Russia's military victories over Sweden. It was the first formal garden in Russia decorated with splendid early XVIII centaur Italian sculptures. An unpretentious summer palace was built in the Dutch style by D.Trezzini. The park and the palace suffered great devastation during the flood of 1777. Reconstruction took place under Catherine the Great, who preferred the less formal English-style garden that survives today, The Summer Garden has always been popular with Petersburgers. Amongst the Romantics drawn here were Pushkin, Gogol, Tchaikovsky, Akhmatova, Mandelshtam.

 

Kunstkammer And Museum Of Mikhail Lomonosov

 

The first Russian natural science museum. The private collections of Peter the Great and his associates contain all kinds of rare stones, stuffed exotic animals, Buddhist idols and anatomical preparations - curiosities and rarities from all over the world. Today the building houses two museums -- Museum of Anthropology and Ethnography displaying the traditional culture and way of life of the peoples of Africa, Asia, Australia and the Americas. The exposition in the Mikhail Lomonosov Museum is devoted to the life and work of this outstanding Russian scholar. The museum's main attraction is the Great Academic Globe, a kind of eighteenth century planetarium.

Hotel Reservation Form

Desired travel arrangements




TOUR BOOKING FORM

От мечты о путешествиях к путешествиям мечты...
+7(812) 334-93-01

Достопримечательности

Государственный музей Эрмитаж

 Государственный музей Эрмитаж известен во всем мире. Его коллекции насчитывают более трех миллионов экспонатов: классическая скульптура, произведения Леонардо да Винчи и Рафаэля, Рембрандта и Ван Гога, хрусталь и фарфор, гобелены, украшения из драгоценных камней и металлов. Государственный Эрмитаж занимает шесть величественных зданий, расположенных вдоль набережной Невы в самом центре Санкт-Петербурга. Художественные коллекции размещены в пяти дворцах, созданных именитыми зодчими 18-го и 19-го веков . Ведущее место в этом неповторимом архитектурном ансамбле играет Зимний дворец - резиденция русских царей, который был построен по проекту Франческо Бартоломео Растрелли в 1754-62. В 1764 году Российская императрица Екатерина II приобрела большую коллекцию западноевропейской живописи, заложив основу для современного Эрмитажа.

 

Петропавловская крепость

Петропавловская крепость- это первое строение в Санкт-Петербурге, спроектированное архитектором Доменико Трезини. Поднявшись ввысь над Невой тонкий золотой шпиль Петропавловского собора, увенчанный ангелом, возвышается над городом. Петропавловская крепость была построена как военная крепость но никогда не участвовала в каких-либо военных действиях, и вскоре стала использоваться в качестве тюрьмы для противников царского режима. Петропавловская крепость стала усыпальницей русских царей.

 В Петропавловской крепости вы можете увидеть: пантеон королевского дома Романовых в Петропавловском соборе, в том числе захоронение основателя города - Петра Великого, лодку, которая, как считается, была сделана самим Петром Великим, музей-политическую тюрьму (Сын Петра I, царевич Алексей, был заключен здесь в тюрьму за сопротивление петровским реформам), Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор.

 

Исаакиевский собор

 Исаакиевский собор является величайшим памятником архитектуры позднего классицизма XIX века; собор, 3-й среди крупнейших купольных зданий Европы. Созданный по проекту Огюста Монферана, собор по праву считается настоящим памятником труда российских мастеров. Почти полмиллиона рабочих участвовавали в его строительстве.

Собор богато украшен золотом, красивыми картинами, мозаикой и скульптурами. Сегодня он открыт для публики как музей. В соборе проводятся религиозные службы по большим православным праздникам.

 

 

Храм Спаса на Крови

 

19 августа 1997 года, ровно через 90 лет после своего освящения Храм Воскресения Христова, известный как Храм Спаса на Крови, был вновь открыт для посетителей. Церковь была построена в течение 24 лет, по проекту архитектора А. Парланда. Храм Спаса на Крови, отличается от других церквей и соборов в Санкт-Петербурге убранством его внутренних фасадов, живописным декором интерьера, разработанного В. Васнецовым и М. Нестеровым и а также уникальной мозаикой из полудрагоценных и поделочных камней и пять разноцветных куполов.

Храм Спаса на Крови, был построен в традициях русского церковного зодчества, а элементы Московской архитектуры 16-го века были широко используемы в его конструкции. Храм Спаса на Крови, был возведен на месте, где 1 марта 1881 года император Александр II был смертельно ранен террористом. Поэтому храм и имеет второе название - Храм Спаса на Крови.

 

 

 

 

 

 Государственный Русский Музей 

 

Государственный Русский музей, ранее дворец великого князя Михаила, еще одна сокровищница Санкт-Петербурга. Он содержит более 300 000 экспонатов, в том числе русской и советской живописи, скульптуры, графики, декоративно-прикладного искусства. Широко представлены различные школы древнерусской живописи, включая 6 000 икон.

 

 

 

 

Юсуповский Дворец

 Юсуповский дворец-один из самых красивых частных дворцов в Санкт-Петербурге. Этот памятник классической архитектуры, был построен Вален Деламотом в 1760 году и принадлежал роду князей Юсуповых - известному русскому дворянскому роду.

Эта семья была знаменита не только благодаря титулам и богатству (в 19-м веке они были самой богатой аристократической семьей в России), но также и потому, что играла значительную роль в истории России.

Именно в этом дворце, Григорий Распутин, фаворит императора Николая II и его жены, был убит в декабре 1916 года.

 

Меншиковский Дворец

 

Бывший дворец князя Меншикова, генерал-губернатора Санкт-Петербурге во времена Петра Великого, первое каменное здание города. Он был построен по проекту архитекторов Фонтана и Шеделя в 1710-1718. После реставрации оно было передано Государственному Эрмитажу и содержит предметы культуры и искусства России первой четверти 18-го века.

 

 

 

Александро-Невская Лавра

Монастырь основан Петром I в 1710 в память Новгородского князя Александра Невского, одержавшего победу над шведами в 1240 году на берегу Невы реки и причисленного к лику святых Русской Православной Церковью. Строительство монастыря было начато архитектором Трезини и завершено архитектором Старовым, который также построил Троицкий собор. В 1797 году монастырю был присвоен титул лавры, высшее звание православного монашества. Монастырский комплекс состоит из Тихвинского и Лазаревского кладбища, где похоронены выдающиеся деятели русской культуры, такие как Достоевский и Чайковский. Могилы Александра Суворова, ученого Михаила Ломоносова, архитекторов Джакомо Кваренги и Росси; композиторов Глинки и Чайковского также находятся здесь.

 

Летний Сад и летний дворец Петра I

Парк был заложен в 1704 году и вскоре стал местом для официальных приемов и ассамблей, здесь праздновали военные победы России над Швецией. Это был первый сад в России, украшенный великолепной итальянской скульптурой начала XVIII века. Летний дворец был построен в голландском стиле архитектором Д.Трезини. Парк и дворец пережил большие опустошения во время наводнения 1777 года. Реконструкция проходила при Екатерине Великой, которая предпочитала менее формальный сад в английском стиле, который существует и сегодня.

Летний сад всегда был популярен среди петербуржцев. Среди посетителей сада здесь бывали Пушкин, Гоголь, Чайковский, Ахматова, Мандельштам.

 

Кунсткамера и музей Михаила Ломоносова

 Первый в России музей естественных наук. Частные коллекции Петра Великого и его сподвижников содержат все виды редких камней, чучела экзотических животных, буддийских идолов и анатомических препаратов - диковинок и редкостей со всего мира. Сегодня в здании располагаются два музея - антропологии и этнографии отображающие традиционную культуру и образ жизни народов Африки, Азии, Австралии, Северной и Южной Америки и музей Михаила Ломоносова. Экспозиция музея Михаила Ломоносова посвящена жизни и творчеству выдающегося русского ученого. Главной достопримечательностью музея является большой академический глобус, вид планетария XVII века.

 

Забронировать отель

Дополнительные условия




Забронировать тур